The Safari Rally | 13 Sep 2014 - 15:35

We are now starting to transfer to digital format and catalogue ten years of one of the world’s greatest rally – THE SAFARI RALLY - that include the major years from 1985 to 1994.

The Rally was won over this period by Swedish driver, Bjorn Waldegard, who died last month and was the first Rally Car Champion, the Finnish drivers Juha Kankkunen, and Hannu Mikkola, Italian driver Miki Biasion and Spanish driver Carlos Sainz. To name a few , to be found in this very rich coverage of the Safari Rally of this era.

◄ More news